Real Friends

Recently, I spent an evening in the emergency room with severe abdominal pain.  What’s this got to do with WoW, you say?  It got me thinking a lot about my online friends.

I received an outpouring of well wishes, concern, and love from many of my guildmates, former guildmates, and (though not WoW related) my What to Expect mom friends on Facebook.  From text messages to Facebook messages, I felt that these people, whom I’ve never met in real life, were genuinely concerned for my well being.  That’s pretty humbling to me.

Internet friends are true friends.  Don’t let anyone ever tell you otherwise. 🙂

onlinefriends

 

ps: I am feeling about 99% better and probably only had a reaction to some pain medication and a pulled muscle…silly I know!

7 thoughts on “Real Friends

Leave a Reply

